About Us


Nadaburg Born Learning Path

About Us

Extending Learning Opportunities from Sunrise to Sunset

 

The Community Education Department of the Nadaburg Unified School District is responsible for three key programs. The Early Childhood program provides preschool services for students 3 and older who are not eligible for kindergarten. The ASSETS program is our signature before and after school program for our Kindergarten through sixth grade students. The third program is our 21st Century Learning Centers. Through a competitive grant awarded through the Arizona Department of Education this program provides academic and enrichment services for students K-8.

 

Mission Statement:  Our purpose is to build a foundation of learning by providing stimulating child-centered opportunities where children learn through exploration of their environment, while valuing individuality and respecting the diversity of all families.

 

Vision Statement:  The Nadaburg School District Community Education program will become a prideful leading provider in community education as a highly rated and recognized program that is respected and valued by the community it serves. This will be accomplished by providing outstanding services while keeping abreast with the most current research based best practices.

How to Contact Us

 Mailing Address:  32919 Center Street, Wittmann, AZ 85361

 Phone:  623-388-2120

Administrative Office Hours:  M-Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m.

Program Hours:  Monday-Friday, 6 a.m.-6p.m.

 

Contact

Position

Email

James Scott

Director of Educational Services

jscott@nadaburgsd.org

Barb Staten

Administrative Assistant

bstaten@nadaburgsd.org

Jen Carlson

21st Century Specialist

jcarlson@nadaburgsd.org

Mary Soto

Preschool Nadaburg

msoto@nadaburgsd.org

Patricia Delgado

Preschool Desert Oasis

Pdelgado@nadaburgsd.org

Sandy Gouak

Early Head Start

sgouak@nadaburgsd.org